funny crypto storysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #funny5 years ago

A3B243DE-AC74-4AA0-9313-34D7D11403E1.jpeg

So I went to the liquor store.. I grabbed two dollar Labatt Ices from the fridge. I walk up to the counter, I place the cans in front of the cashier, he rings me up and says “$2.13 please”.
I reach into my back pocket and grab my small plastic bag I had prepared moments earlier containing $0.80 dimes and nickels and $0.35, pennies. While simultaneously noticing the spare change holder at the checkout containing a quarter and some dimes.
I replied “oh sweet can I use this!”
The cashier replied “sure,” he notices my small plastic bag as I try opening it up to get the change out. He comments, “ hey man, you can’t pay for your beer in Cocaine/Coke!”
I laugh and get the change out and say “ haha , it’s $0.80 in coins,”.

I start for my spare pennies bag and he says, “bro it’s alright, that’s enough money”, I’m like phew lol, I told him I was embarrassed to come to the store and pay in spare change. Then the thought hit me. I had spoken to this particular cashier before about cryptocurrency and his comment was that the prices could go lower. I mentioned you know what, it is because I’ve been trading cryptocurrency this month that I’m low on cash/have no cash. I told him, he was right!
Lesson of the day, be able to cover your needs first before you go all in with every dollar you have by attempting to trade crypto, it’s dangerous and you can loose money very quickly. I fortunately cashed out after going from about $65 to $36 in roughly 24-48 hours. Even being a crypto -veteran trader I still am susceptible to losses. But I earned this funny story to tell people about the dangers of crypto trading/being irresponsible with your funds. It brightened my night!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60