You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Funny Pick-Up Line | Win 2 shares of @sbi - 1 for you +1 for your friend

hey, @dandays.

Been sitting here trying to think of a funny pickup line for several minutes now and I'm finally just now wondering why. :) I've never used a pickup line in my life, funny, lame, meh, or otherwise. So, not only is there no funny pickup lines in my repertoire, there is no repertoire. :)

Makes you wonder how I got married, doesn't it? Ask my wife. She doesn't know how I got married, either! :)

Sort:  

Ha! @glenalbrethsen, you just got it like that! Doesn’t need to be cheesy or funny or anything when silence is all you need.

I'm pretty sure she brought up the whole idea of getting married, not me, but she doesn't remember it that way. Problem is, she doesn't have any other explanation for it. :) There was no formal proposal, no engagement ring, just a general discussion of whether we should and that being yes, when. Saved a lot of wondering, stress, grief, pain, anguish, etc. Not very romantic, but why put on airs?

How long have you guy been married now, sir? You’re proof that the smoke and lights isn’t always necessary.

It will be 30 years this coming January. We were married down in Los Angeles (we were living in Orange County at the time). I guess I better start thinking about what we're going to do for that one, since we've not really done a whole lot for the last few. Okay. Looks like the color for the thirtieth is green. Hmmm. Maybe I can wait it out until St. Patrick's Day? :)

You’ve waited 30 years, what’s a couple more months? Ha! Congratulations, way to set an example!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63630.77
ETH 3179.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95