You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you ready to give up?

in #future5 years ago

I'm more of a glass-half-full kind of person, and I am never ready to give up unless I decide to stop doing something else. Then I just try to learn from the old experience and work with optimism on the new one.

Steem looks horrible.

That is kind of a general statement, but yes I feel sad for all the little people we have lost post-fork. It has been a very hard month for that reason. For myself, I am getting somewhat better upvotes to my posts and more than 2X the curation rewards, so I feel hope. If/when the crypto space recovers, I will be doing fine.

For now, with low prices, a lot of generous STEEMers who value my work help me in diverse ways. This is how I can keep going here.

BTC, Ethereum stocks - I do not have any of those so do not pay much attention. All are manipulated, as far as I know. As is STEEM, and pretty much anything else of value. Buy the dip, sell the peak is all I can advise.

I'm in SE Asia and see almost nothing of the western world here. Everything is from Asia, the Middle East, Africa - and no one even talks about the west in my 3+ years of experience here. I do not hang out with expats though so they might be on the topic. I do not see much trade from the west at all, so I do not think about that in my daily life.

I am not investing except in sp to try to grow my blog. I'm prepared to wake up tomorrow and try again. I hope I get the chance and will do my best if I do. I live in the present and think tomorrow will always be a better day.

Maybe think of thriving instead of fighting. And if you still have a tv - get rid of it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87