I had to Shave My Head To Explain This Idea

in #future5 years ago

In today's hyper individual market-driven society we are surrounded by a ton of choices. This can be seen as "freedom" but perhaps all these choices and options result in the exact opposite of freedom.

Switching a large part of my diet to complete food such as Mana and having my clothes and beauty products taken care of by LOT2046 I noticed that I had to make way fewer choices on a daily base. It made me realize that I might want to further this lifestyle choice elimination in order to obtain more mental space.

With this, I mean that thinking about what to eat takes up time. And while it might seem like something small and mundane, something I simply have to do on a daily base I feel the time it takes adds up quickly. Most of the time I simply don't care about what I have to eat, as long as it's healthy.

Screen Shot 2019-08-02 at 15.27.19.png

With my clothing, I noticed something similar; I want to go so minimal I do not have to think about it. In the end, it's just a layer to protect me from rain, sun, and public nudity. Why think about it so much? LOT2046 provided me with a service that takes care of these choices and on top of that, they also provide me with luxuries like perfume and incense. Just perfect.

So IMHO eliminating choices creates more freedom, which translates to more time that I can spend on things that I value most. In my case that's quality time with my children, making films, reading books and talking with people that inspire me to create.

I'd like to further research the topic of decision making and see what it will bring me. This video is an attempt to look into financial transparency and playing with outsourcing my decisionmaking process. It's far from solid and there are a lot of holes, no doubt. But the only way for me to make progress is to go forward, with big and bold steps.


🌐 S O C I A L S

📸 Instagram
https://www.instagram.com/futurefood.io

🤓Website.
https://www.futurefood.io/

📺 For more video have a look at my YouTube channel. https://www.youtube.com/c/FutureFood_io

📁Are.na is a growing archive of everything I consume online.
https://www.are.na/futurefood-io

💶
As of yet this project has no sponsors and is running on my own money.

If you feel like making a donation please use the Bitcoin address below!
1NwZcZz4vdPXnqTAozqoAJm7J56uXe1Gya

Or if you use Brave browser make a tip!

Never heard of Brave browser? It has a ton of privacy options and ad-block features build into the browser. On top of that, they are working on a crypto incentive system that will allow you to earn crypto for watching adds. Yes, for real!

👉Brave Browser


_1.jpg

📌 I don't have a medical background. I am not a nutritionist. I'm an autodidact and obtain all my knowledge through personal research. I also value anecdotal evidence. None of the information I provide should be viewed as a guideline or advice.

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62267.50
ETH 2992.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71