You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daddy's daughter

in #future6 years ago

While I'm sure the technical quality of these photos may have been better if you'd have had the chance to edit them in RAW format what's really important is the content and the artistic side. They turned out great again. Congratulations on your second birthday @smallsteps! That you have such a good relationship with her shows in these photos. By the way, my favourites were the last one and the one where she's eating the muffin. It's such a large muffin for her. This is where all the patience, resilience and whatnot will play a crucial role.

Sort:  

While I'm sure the technical quality of these photos may have been better

For some reason, the photos program crushes them immensely and bleeds the colours. I am actually looking forward to seeing them on the other monitor and having a go in lightroom.

By the way, my favourites were the last one and the one where she's eating the muffin. It's such a large muffin for her. This is where all the patience, resilience and whatnot will play a crucial role.

Mine too as well as the lead photo. She loves playing on our bed with me and now that she can "jump", I have to be more careful.

I need to buy an entry-level DSLR or a mirrorless as soon as the money is there. (By the way, what is "järjestelmäkamera" in English?)

(By the way, what is "järjestelmäkamera" in English?)

I think it is just SLR but, now with mirrorless (i have an Olympus EM-1) it doesn't cover the range. The Finnish word covers the range though because I think it just alludes to the complexity/capabilities of it.

Flashes are another class of component in addition to lenses make up the set of interchangeable camera components. Single lens reflective cameras are the most common type these days. So, a mirrorless camera shows the view you're about to take a picture of on a screen whereas the SLR has a mirror to direct the image you get from the lens to a viewfinder? Is there any reason to prefer one over the other? Is it easier to keep the camera stable if your eye is against the viewfinder? Or is it sometimes an advantage to be able to look at a screen and see the view if want to take your camera someplace so narrow you can't put your head in there? :D

wEll, even on an SLR these days you don't need the viewfinder and can use the screen. The benefit for me having mirrorless is the size and weight. My 40D with lenses was my complete carry on allowance. My Olympus is a couple kilos and much smaller overall. It is convenience. However, if I am shooting a wedding I will borrow a friends canon with full prime lenses as the feel of the image and quality is superior. At this point, I don't think you will find many real professionals using a mirrorless for more than a run around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90