You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #introduceyourself in the year 2037

in #future6 years ago

I have to be honest with you, I have skipped the bockchained series because it scared me what I could have found there, you got these posts which anticipate a really bad turn around for the blockchain. But this technology could bring a lot of benefits to people, including privacy, if it is used wisely. I don't know the future, but at least I can hope that it will be a bright one...

Sort:  

I suppose I am just in a disagreement with you, because I see the blockchain as the end of privacy, not as something that could create it. I know it's being sold to us right now in the context of cryptocurrency, which is supposedly about anonymity; but there is still no truly anonymous cryptocurrency, and I don't think there ever will be.

But, you should know that I am doing my best to believe in a better future, which is why I stopped writing blockchained. But it would help if you didn't hope for a bright future, but instead for a happy one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86