You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crash Test Dummies

in #future6 years ago

Yes, spot on T. Steem is a budding economy and as with any economy you need to be entrepreneurial and invest time, labour and capital if you want to prosper.

I was disappointed when they lowered the transaction costs. I believe Steemians and future Steemians will value this economy more, if they value their Steem Power more. I see way too many plankton powering down. I would rather be helping people who are trying to grow their personal Steem wealth and the value of our economy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I was disappointed when they lowered the transaction costs.

Me too but I do understand it. In time if those who haven't learnt yet don't power up something, they will find themselves trapped later. Th new onboards will be fine. The ones who are powering down are likely to wish they had the available RCs to delegate later as they will have a value on them.

If it all falls in a heap they might laugh but I am playing the long game.

A fund manger once told me that they always charge for seminar attendence, despite many of their competitors running free seminars. And the reasoning has remained with me.

If you charge, the attendee values the event, will attend and will be engaged. If you do not charge, attendees do not value the event, have a tendency to be absent on the day and appear far less engaged.

I have noticed this behaviour throughout my career too.

If the Steemit powers had of left it at the oringinal RC rates, those who value this platform would have found a way to boost their Steem Power, so no need to cave in imo.

Not complaining - just saying.

Posted using Partiko Android

Someone asked me the other day if my students learn from me and the answer is, "yes, they pay to."

When there is money/time/effort/emotion invested there is a much higher rate of engagement which is why as people power up, they feel more attached to the platform and, care more about what happens here.

If the Steemit powers had of left it at the oringinal RC rates, those who value this platform would have found a way to boost their Steem Power, so no need to cave in imo.

I agree but, they have other issues to concern themselves with than the contant barrage of complaints. This way it is a short-lived compromise I'd say. soon it will be left entirely to the community and we will see who is here long-term and, who actually gives a damn.

If you power up you're a fool as anyone can come and turn your investment into nothing, for the most malicious reasoning. The long game has no prospective protocols to deal with the abuse that has turned DROVES of popular people away. They were fools for not sticking it out without any relief in sight, right?

Posted using Partiko Android

Who has left? Jerry did but this was before the hardfork and he does crypto for a living - so needs to move around.

Even Ned has stopped powering down now and we have had some pretty big money power up in recent weeks.

Anyone can come and turn any investment into nothing - this is investing.

You seem to assume that because you sit in liquid steem you can beat the exchanges to the door. I doubt it that I could. So I might as well be powered up and earning a return.

SK.

Posted using Partiko Android

A budding thumbs up for a shill comment to a shill post by the Mr. "Gimme any buzzword that shines the light from what this place is, or content creation incentivized".

Posted using Partiko Android

I think you have a point you are trying to make here baah, I am just unsure what that is.

If you wish to explain in simple terms I am happy to read and reply.

Posted using Partiko Android

Meeeeh, is that better?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85