Another day another

in #future6 years ago (edited)


Another day another


The day started again, as it always did
I did what I did like I did the other day
Each day changes but much is the same
I have no one else to blame.

Today was like no other but repeat it did
Breakfast a coffee, and dinner not much
Similar was yesterday and tomorrow too
I have nothing else to do.

Yesterday went so fast I hardly remember
Tomorrow is here like it was just yesterday
My eyes will shut and open in not too long
I hope nothing is wrong.

I decided to do different than I have done
To do something new for me and for you
New is good but it doesn't always take
I apologise for my mistake.


Taraz
[ a Steem original ]


I make a lot of mistakes every day and like most people, I probably don't notice them all. But, here is a little poem written on the fly so that this isn't going to be my first empty post.

Goodnight. :)

Sort:  

I was reading your post, suddenly the post disappeared.... anyways no problem :)

you should read before voting :P

After reading few sentences I upvoted :)

Lol. We were talking about advertising. Watch this space, post imminent.

Lol first time we get some kind of explanation

I missed a post the other day. It was horrible. (possibly for the first time)
My leg felt like it was falling off, so I had some kind of excuse....I suppose...

I also did something different today..

You are famous!!!!
😂😂
(please don't sue me for screen shotting your gorgeous photograph!)

https://steemit.com/blog/@lucylin/steemit-crypt-special-oops-steemit-crypto-special-comedyopenmic-25-2nd

How difficult it is when the days resemble each other, when everything seems gray, when waking or sleeping is the same, but when something is done differently, one thing becomes different, life changes, there is hope, it is important.
¡Good night!

What happened here?

We are living in a killing routine 😁

Nice poerty , hart touching words . You work is very nice . "I decided to do different than I have done
To do something new for me and for you
New is good but it doesn't always take
I apologise for my mistake." i love this line . Thanks for sharing @tarazkp

Haha. It sounds like summer vacation in Venezuela. Nowhere to go, no much to do (at least not much that one can afford). This word play reminded me of Gertrude Stein (Idem the same).

I knew too that through them I knew too that he was through, I knew too that he threw them. I knew too that they were through, I knew too I knew too, I knew I knew them.
I knew to them.

@tarazkp I read your poetry with much pleasure,it is taken from our daily life what we do everyday.nice work."The day started again, as it always did
I did what I did like I did the other day
Each day changes but much is the same
I have no one else to blame."
Love those lines.keep sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17