Sort:  

I have two key bets right now in that direction:

  1. Gold. Though unfortunately only via GLD (i am not aware of how to buy gold spot and store it physically). Chris can buy gold via his bank spot and store it (pay a little for it of course). I kinda don't want to buy gold coins and pay a 10% vig twice when I buy and sell. How do you buy your metals?
  2. Also have a bet for the FED Funds Rate to go down. I am doing this via the ZQ future

I've been using GoldMoney at the recommendations of some people in the SSG community. What are your thoughts on Silver?

I don't really know much about betting on the fed funds rate, but I would imagine that almost everyone would be betting on that going down, so further reductions are priced in, no?

I don't understand why people whose main objective is a high return buy physical metals as oppose to stocks, or a basket of stocks.

GLD is up $20 or about 17%, Gold itself is up 25% or $300 per oz. While GDX which is a gold company ETF as opposed to physical gold is up 45% year to date! Many gold stocks in my portfolio have doubled or more this year because their profits increase with gold times a multiplier. Another option is to buy leveraged options.

yup.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86