Words forever ingrained...

in #futurememory6 years ago (edited)

As I walk up to the stump and start my saw, I have to understand that the wood itself is energy and see the energy flow in the whole of the log. My job is to expose that energy and make it what it is. A carved piece though detailed can miss that energy and spark of life if I'm not in the right place.
The form is where the energy flows and if you don't have that form right, you will miss that essence of life energy. But I love the opportunity to create this! This is the most exciting thing one could ever do, my heart is alive! I'm literally going to breathe life into this chunk of wood with a chainsaw...
This is my meditation, my sense of connectedness to the world. I'm molding it with these tools, shaping and becoming shapes to the point it has life! I want who sees it to feel that energy and emotion that I put into the piece. I want them to feel that spark of life coming out of it.
I must depict movement, the movement is life.. movement is energy... movement is beauty and beauty is art. I want to depict what it is to live...here...and be alive. Through the wood...live it...do it... breathe it and it will breathe back. Life is short but art is forever...

untitled_by_jackaburl-d6mrt0s (1).jpg

The words come from memory, hearing them spoken years ago , inspired me and molded me into what I am today. Thank you Mr. Armstrong you are a legend and an inspiration to more than you know.


Some music to go with my story...

The reason for writing was an imagination exercise and writing contest by @anibas here:
https://steemit.com/contest/@anibas/invent-a-future-memory-steemit-contest-50-sbd-in-prizes

Sort:  

You got a 83.33% Upvote and Resteem from @ebargains, as well as upvotes from our curation trail followers!

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 80% of the voting service's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the service's SP pool daily! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

We are also a very profitable curation trail leader on https://steemauto.com/. Follow @ebargains today and earn more on curation rewards!

Really stunning picture!

Damn!!!! 🙌 I really loved your sculpture but that voice I just heard is something else... keep it up 👌💯

Beautiful words, beautiful picture! Once again I’m glad I found your blog! You are a true artist

Thank you @daywoo0311 I'm glad to be here and for the opportunity to share with so much support

Thanks for your support @jonatftforest!

Your contribution is appreciated.

To have your post shared with over 10,000 followers send 0.250 SBD or STEEM to @crystalhuman, your post will also be shared to twitter at https://twitter.com/Marketechnologi

✅ Send 1-2 SBD/STEEM for 100-200+ Upvotes.

Wow I love you in action here!!!!

@riverflows thank you...this is one of my favorite pictures of when I'm working

Upvoted and Resteemed my friend. Thank you for using human-based service.

Amazing keep on.

Good post
Visit my blog

Please transfer me a little more pain, very difficult I beg

Hey @alkadre have you read the rules? Your comment is considered spam and is not tolerated on Steemit... @pleasestop

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86