Grateful For Work Opportunities!

in #g6 years ago (edited)

image

My son and I just got back from Alabama a week ago. We followed my mom back after Thanksgiving. It was a great two weeks. We got some quality time in and was able to help her get over the flu. Thankfully Eli and I did not catch it!! Eli had a sore throat for a couple days but that was it. We both were ready to come home and see @dwells.

We got home on Sunday the 10th. Spent a few days recoverying from the trip, who's kidding most of the week! I was pretty exhausted! @dwells invited friends over for fellowship on Saturday. So I needed to make sure I had the house cleaned up and figure out a meal to be added to the pot luck. Thursday he calls me from work and says that his boss asked him to go to Memphis for 2 weeks. I just got back from being away from him for 2 weeks, I didn't want him to go away. Thankfully Eli and I were able to come!! ❤️

image

I'm very grateful for this opportunity! The trip to my moms was unexpected, but I needed to go and help her work some stuff out. Not to mention taking care of her once she got the flu. My mom paid for most of the trip but I still felt the need to pay our own way. While we were gone, @dwells also had a few slow days at work and for people that live off overtime, well that effected us big time. Needless to say money is really tight. When your income is about 900 dollars short for the month, it can put a damper on things.

Then my Heavenly Father does something like this and reminds me that trusting in Him is what I should always do. And I try really hard to always trust that He has our back and knows what's ahead.

This work trip will make up for the income we lost this last few weeks. And since Eli and I were able to come, it also gives us some family time. I'm thankful the Father hears our cries and hears our wants and needs. He doesn't always give us what we want, and sometimes we feel like He doesn't give us what we need. But He always gives us what He knows we need! ❤️❤️

Maybe in the next 2 weeks I can get some much needed steemit blogs posted. I'm hoping to get more focused on my goals and dreams here. I would love to get to a point of contributing an income in our home and continue to be home with Eli.

Here's to 2 weeks in Memphis. If you are from the Memphis area and know of any fun family things we can do, leave a comment below and let me know. 😁

image

As always, Thanks for reading!
Until next time.....
image

Sort:  

So I was trying to type up my tags and hit post. And now I can't edit my first tag. This is why I usually don't post from the esteem app.....

god bless your family

Can’t change your first tag but you can add tags.
Hope your stay is relaxing and renewing. ❤️

I'm sure it doesn't always feel like He is listening but He did promise to take care of His children, sometimes I wish He wouldn't wait so long! :-D Shalom to you and your family on the trip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71452.56
ETH 3843.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44