My Legendary Cheat Day!!!

in #gallerani6 years ago

I'm a huge proponent of the idea of eating your heart out on Cheat Days. I think it's extremely important to be 100% strict on your diet for 6 days a week and then enjoy a truly LEGENDARY cheat day on the 7th day.

The Legendariness of your cheat day should allow you to feel satisifed all week while looking forward to the next week's cheat day.

The cheat day should be so legendary that it makes you adhere to your diet during those other 6 days.

You should always look forward to your cheat day and you should be proud of the results that you've achieved during the 6 days of your strict dieting.

That's what a cheat day is all about in my opinion.

It's about working hard and then rewarding yourself for all that hard work.

That's exactly what I did for my cheat day.

I was also at a party and you know what that means....

Cake, brownies, cookies and more!! All the dessert a low-carber could ever dream of!

This was my first meal at the party:

IMG_0262.jpg

Sort:  

Looks good,taste good.... Just the way i like it @gallerani

Thank you!! That's just the way I like it tooo!!

Thank you!! That's just the way I like it tooo!!

@sadkitten is countering 85% of @gallerani self-votes for 1 week starting Friday, August 17th 2018 because it is part of last weeks top self-voters. For more details see this post.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

My friend used to always do cheat days too! That looks so amazing though, nice job spoiling your self!

Posted using Partiko iOS

cheat days are the key to long-term adherence (at least for me!!) Thanks for the support!

haha aple I was super hungry from the long week of dieting too!!

@sadkitten is countering 85% of @gallerani self-votes for 1 week starting Friday, August 17th 2018 because it is part of last weeks top self-voters. For more details see this post.

You have recieved a free upvote from minnowpond, Send 0.1 -> 10 SBD with your post url as the memo to recieve an upvote from up to 100 accounts!

It looks delicious. Yes I also believe in a cheat day it will definitely help you to stay on track with your healthy eating plan, however you need to be very disciplined to go back to your healthy eating plan immediately after your cheat day.

It was super delicious!!! Being disciplined when you get back on the diet is the key to long-term success. Don't deprive yourself ALL THE TIME of the things you want, eat with moderation over long periods of time!

cheat days are the key to long-term adherence (at least for me!!) Thanks for the support!

@sadkitten is countering 85% of @gallerani self-votes for 1 week starting Friday, August 17th 2018 because it is part of last weeks top self-voters. For more details see this post.

Hello sadkitten!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

great work as always, keep it up

I’m hungry

haha I was super hungry from the long week of dieting too!!

@sadkitten is countering 85% of @gallerani self-votes for 1 week starting Friday, August 17th 2018 because it is part of last weeks top self-voters. For more details see this post.

I had a pizza today for my cheat day.. was good but my stomach hurts now lol.

haha I haven't had pizza in a hot minute. I gotta get some soon lol! ;)

haha I haven't had pizza in a hot minute. I gotta get some soon lol! ;)

@sadkitten is countering 85% of @gallerani self-votes for 1 week starting Friday, August 17th 2018 because it is part of last weeks top self-voters. For more details see this post.

Excellent publication I am new will we follow? In order to continue to appreciate your excellent work accounts with my vote I hope to have yours!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87