What to Do When the Scale Doesn't Move | My Approach

in #gallerani6 years ago

This morning I woke up and noticed that the scale didn't move down at all. I haven't lost any weight today.

This is the second day in a row that I haven't seen any weight loss (in terms of stepping on the scale). So I figured that I would talk a bit about what to do when the scale doesn't move!


The scale will not move every single day!!

I think far too many people get too intensely focused on losing weight every single time they step on the scale.. This is the wrong approach in my experience.

There are so many factors that can cause your weight to fluctuate from day-to-day. It's simply not worth worrying about your weight each day.

The time when you should pay attention to whether the scale moves or not is over a 3-7 day period of time.

If you do not lose weight over that period of time, then you may want to consider changing up something in your diet. Or changing something in your exercising routine!


My Approach

When I see the scale standing still for 3 days or more, then I'll first look to change something in my diet. I might subtract 100 calories or I may just add some cardio a few times a week.

It's all about knowing your own body. I prefer to eat less versus train more. Some people prefer to do cardio every single day rather than eat less.


Experiment with your body and find what works for you. The more you experiment, the more you will learn and the easier it will get!

Sort:  

nice post .you are great

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I make a laugh from a moment and then you start reading and you notice that it is the pure truth. good friend publication, continue like this. Greetings.

hello gallerani sir,Your Experience is Very Good To Lose Weight Which You Have Explored With A Great Way Your Tips Are Very Good

Thank you, I'm glad you liked the post & tips!

I know all this, but still... The first thing I do in the morning is step on the scale... And be disappointed if I gained or didn't loose weight... Hillarious how our mind works... 😂

haha our minds are terribly funny that way ;)

You got a 30.46% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @gallerani!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97