Escaping real life....jump into the fantasy world

in #game5 years ago (edited)

Real life is tough sometimes.. We have our personal struggles we are dealing with on daily basis.
It can be tough on the body and soul and all we want to do sometimes is just: escape.

Some peoples escape habits can be very dangerous, like drugs. And other peoples escape habits can be very healthy, like going to the gym. And then there is those other people, that I belong to...the ones who escape to the fantasy world.

I'm talking about the fantasy world of online gaming. I love roleplaying games so much that it gives me total euphoria. It makes me calm and relaxed.

meadow-2401911_640.jpg
Source

First roleplaying game I ever encountered was Word of Warcraft. I had heard about it before, but never really got into it. Remember the commercial on TV in 2004.... Geez...if I just knew that it would be the biggest mmo in all time I would have thought differently back then.

I didn't jump into that game until late 2008. Mainly because of too busy life and I didn't have the time to spend any time on a video game. Well that was my thinking back then.

I remember that it was on the news...poor parents struggling with their kids stucked in the ADDICTIVE game of WoW.

First steps into the world of Azeroth was breath taking. It was beautiful, colorful, people everywhere... It felt like a second life.

I made myself a human mage and started my first baby steps into the mysterious world.

I ended up playing that game for about 7 years...

The first years I couldn't even look at other games, mainly because I compared all of them to WoW.
But slowly I wanted to try the other games out there and I even got stucked with a few of them.

Late 2017 I discovered Lord of the Rings Online and oh my what I banned myself for not playing it before. A beautiful game that is so close to my heart and make me feel so happy while playing it.

Having your little character online, that symbolise yourself in one way or another, but in another kind of a world, makes a lot of difference to some people.

/Elenya

Sort:  

✅ Enjoy the vote! For more amazing content, please follow @themadcurator for a chance to receive more free votes!

Hi,
Do you like to play games?
There is a new game called drugwars which is build on steemit. The game let's you earn rewards in steem.
You can check it out here: https://staging.drugwars.io/#!/ref/@niel96

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54