Splinterwars: Campaign will be released soon after the game jam!

in #game5 years ago

Splinterwars allows Player versus Environment (PVE) and Indirect PVP in the world and mechanics of Splinterlands.

It is my candidate in the ongoing game jam contest.

During the contest time, I set up features to import collections from Splinterlands and to battle enemy stacks. But also a public API. I published several articles about it, because staying in touch is important.

I still need your feedback on a number of ideas there!

A Steem token has also been born!

It is in limited supply (50 000 units) as it will hold Alpha items for early players.

It will be distributed once testing is complete, development too, and features and progression are stabilized. I think it should happen in 3 to 6 weeks, but you will certainly hear more about it soon!

I also worked, early in the contest, on a campaign module. Please take a look at the map images below, that the Splinterwars client will feature. And tell me what you think about it, or what they inspire you!

Map

Map

As a reminder, the game also applies for full Splinterlands licensing, so we must also let everything set itself in place at its own pace.

The build for the client game shall be made public this sunday evening.

It certainly does not have all what I want into it! So far from it!

The next article will discuss what features are to come next, and hint a possible roadmap.

I feel so proud to see the first steem token for Splinterwars!
I think that's a strong incentive to make the game full and running!

I of course hope the contest result will become a great incentive too. But there are other entries, of course. In any case, this means Splinterlands will hopefully score growth with this contest.

Which shall be great news too for Splinterwars!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69650.24
ETH 3776.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44