CoC is Still Alive in Me

in #game6 years ago

Clash of Clans (CoC) is a famous online mobile game. I have been playing CoC religiously for three years now.

I can attest that I open my village almost everyday since 2015. When I saw my cousin played it, it piqued my interest.

Screenshot_20180130-224215.png

My username is rks.jc derived from "rookies" which we call our group of friends. We have the same format in our usernames. Our clan was also named Galawang Rookies.

Most of our clanmates stopped playing as the hype got lost. A few stayed active until there's 2-3 left. You can see resemblance in the real life outside the screen. When a tree aged through time and the fall is taking the leaves away one by one, a few will stay standing. Still holding.

Screenshot_20180130-224246.png

However, there's a good side in everything. Many left but more came after. Many joined our clan because it's already an established one. We triumphed battles too many times.

I treated CoC as part of my everyday life. I find time to visit my village and attack other villages to gain gold, elixir, and dark elixir. If I win, my trophies increase. If not, it decreases and there's a chance i'd be demoted to a lower league. If I were demoted, the rival villages will be easier to defeat but the bonus reward is significantly smaller.

There were times that I even asked my grandma to wake me up at a specific time because of CoC. A builder might be finished upgrading my armors, barracks, and others. It would be a waste to let them sleep because an upgrade can last to more than a week. I'm really not good at the waiting game.

I almost maxed the upgrades of all of my troops. I even started upgrading the max wall which costs 4 million per wall.

Screenshot_20180130-224348.png

I would even set my alarm to ensure that I wake up and visit my village. In between breaks of basketball game or a beer session with my friends, I would always play CoC.

It may be tagged as addicting but it's not exactly an addicting one. There are times that I don't feel like playing and the hype is gone but CoC is ab outlet for me. When I'm sad, happy, bored, I would turn to it and suddenly I feel that a small fire is kicking within me.

A lot of mobile games has come and go, but CoC will always leave a mark to me.

Sort:  

I never really played this, but like you hubby @kennyroy still does. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61699.33
ETH 2887.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47