Winning the game

in #game6 years ago (edited)

Who likes to play games? I can only say for myself that I love it. Whether it is on a console, at a tablesoccer or pool table in a bar, some sportive activities, or board games. I love the challenge playing and measuring myself with other people. It gives me a thrill you know. Knowing that I get some sort of „fame“ and „appreciation“ when I crush my enemy. Haha, no, now I am exageratting a bit.

But a tickling sensation occurs when someone asks me, do you play? My voice then gets slightly higher when I say: „Well yeah, a bit.“. But inside I think: „Bring it on!“. Dont get me wrong, I dont gamble with money. I dont get the thrill out of it, I get the thrill out of skills. While measering with someone you see your own limitation of skillsets, and on the other hand it shows you what might be possible.

cropped-chess-board1.jpg

Quite funny that this represents a deep root of our social way of beeing. Did you notice that almost every childgame we have in western society is based on winning or losing? Its a thing we get taught in our early human being and remains until steping into the adult world of working. As soon as we are grown up we compete with other trained social beeings on the market. The best example for that is the name of the worksection for hiring people so called „Human Resources“. Humans are not seen in a holistic way of beeing, furthermore only because of there skillset.

interview-647-x--404_011616120909.jpg

So what I am saying? I believe in a global society where you are only analyzed and measured because of your skilllevel it would be good to take a step back and think if we really wanna go there and if there wouldnt be an alternative way of selection. Some things which makes us human are just not measurable. If we follow this path as we do it at the moment I see a bright future for the automatication and replacement of humans by skilled robots. So how to solve this problem? Sure, if you have 100 applications for 1 job advertisement there is no other way than selecting in a big way via the skillset so that "only the best wins". But if the applicants are smaller maybe a two-three week "Internship-Rotation" could solve that problem. So that every applicant gets to know the workplace and the firm gets to know the worker. In the end there is more then what is written in a persons CV and that is how you interact, how you work in team, how is your humor (can change work mentality) and plenty more.

Sort:  

I hate playing competitive games :P Besides videogames maybe...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68