My opinion about Tales of Berseria after playing 5h

in #game6 years ago

Before I started playing Tales of Berseria, I read that this version of the tales is worse than the previous ones. Opinions of players are divided, how many players have so much opinion and everyone has pointed out to the producer. After 5 hours of playing I can refer to this and from my point of view this game has many advantages but also has disadvantages. I would like to present to you my opinion about this game after 5 hours of playing.
cropped-1680-1050-836249.png

Story

To the plot from this when I can not get too hooked. The plot draws in and is very interesting. The rapidly changing climate of the game stimulates curiosity as to what will happen next. The only disadvantage for me are too long dialogues that are tiring after prolonged playing. In the early stages of the game, the story goes too fast to let the player know the world of the game. Then the story accelerates and becomes more interesting.

Graphic design

Graphic design is stylized like classic jrpg action games. Personally, I like this style of graphic design. The only thing that I do not like is that some locations look empty. In addition to the textures of buildings and terrain has a small number of objects. Nevertheless, the game looks good. especially because the game was being prepared for PlayStation 3.

Fighting mechanics

I have not played any part of Tales before. The combat mechanics are fluid but the level of difficulty is not well balanced. After 2 hours of playing on normal settings, fighting monsters became easy and monotonous. After increasing the level of difficulty, the game has become less predictable. During the fight, the game allows you to change the hero you can fight. In this way, we can fight different styles of the game. The use of breathability consists in charging the Soul Gauge. The more charged we can inflict more damage, while consuming Soul Gauge it consumes. This leads to a greater variety of fights.

My feelings

After 5 hours of playing I can say that it is a good game but it is not the best looking at it that it came out in 2017. after finishing the entire game, he will write a detailed review about it. At the moment this game pleases me, it is able to catch my attention for a long time.

If you like my content follow me:

Blog: matsite.pl
Follow @matgamedesign

Sort:  

You got a 2.50% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @matgamedesign!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Congratulations @matgamedesign! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80