You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gwent | The Witcher Card Game

in #game5 years ago

I heven't played Gwent again since the early days of the change from 3 lanes to 2 lanes gameplay. I much prefer the old version, tbh, all of the aspects of the old version. I feel like you can have more things going on on the deck in the old 3 lanes version and the cards had crazier effects than the new updates that made the match more exciting. But I don't know, maybe they did another big change that I'll like while I was gone. Nice review, btw!

Sort:  

I kind of like the two lane system they have going now. I do wonder if it was removed because it was making it harder to try and balance or if players where struggling with it.

They do seem to be walking the line of being different but not to different. There are other card games out there with two different lanes.

Might even be a fun thing for them to bring back as a different mode one day.

Thanks for the kind words. Have a great rest of the week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.84
ETH 3310.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92