20 Steem up for grabs! What is my favorite all time Sports Movie?

in #game7 years ago (edited)

I think my favorite movie genre has to be sport movies. Nothing pulls at my heart strings like a an individual athlete or sports team overcoming obstacles to become champions.

Screenshot_2017-06-03-14-59-15_kindlephoto-8757792.jpg

I'm giving 20 Steem to the first person who upvotes, resteems and correctly guesses my favorite all time Sports Movie.

Conciliation prize of 1.5 steem to the first person who correctly guesses my second favorite Sports Movie.

RULES

  • You must upvote and resteem this post to qualify, because I want a winner. 100s of movies to chose from.
  • Only one guess per person
  • I will announce the winners 24 hours after my favorite and second favorite sports movies are correctly guessed.
  • I will transfer the 20 steem and 1.5 steem to the winners in 7 days, when the post pays out.
  • If we have no winners at the end of the 7 days, I will divide the 21.5 steem amongst all who participated with one guess.

Here is my previous game post with two winners.
https://steemit.com/game/@runridefly/10-sbd-up-for-grabs-what-s-my-favorite-tom-cruise-movie

I'm @runridefly, and good luck my friends and Steem On Dudes!

Sort:  

I'm going to go with Any Given Sunday.

Thanks for the contest and the quick payout as well!

Classic: Da-da-ta-da-dahhhh....dahhh. Da-da-ta-da-dahhhh.

Who can't resist....

Chariots of Fire?

I love that movie but I love your reply more. Did you resteem? Steem On Dude!

Why... yes, I did! And if you are in the mood for something a little different, try my most recent post. It's a parody template for your next MILESTONE or KILOMETERSTONE! LOL


...which I just posted it to follow up my crazy 5-part Introduction!

Raging Bull

Thank you so much for playing my favorite sports movie game. Please resteem if you haven't already, because the movies have not been guessed yet.

It gat ta be COOL RUNNINS ma man !

damn I forgot about cool runnings

I still have it on VHS lol

I was on a John Candy watching spree last week. Loved him in this movie. But nothing beats 'Uncle Buck'. CLASSIC! R.I.P. JC.😇😇

Thank you so much for playing my favorite sports movie game. Please resteem if you haven't already, because the movies have not been guessed yet.

Oh dude! What a challenge. Since no one else has posted a sports movie about our special lady friends:

A League of Their Own

Thank you so much for playing my favorite sports movie game. Please resteem if you haven't already, because the movies have not been guessed yet.

It's got to be Rocky. That's mine. But it's more than just a sports movie.

Thank you so much for playing my favorite sports movie game. Please resteem if you haven't already, because one the two movies has not been guessed yet.

Field of Dreams (ok that may just be my favorite)

Why is the caption on this gif wrong? The voice says,

If you build it, he will come.

that would be my guess.

Thank you so much for playing my favorite sports movie game. Please resteem if you haven't already, because the movies have not been guessed yet.

My first guess was Any Given Sunday, @nepd already took that. So I will go with Hoosiers.

Thank you so much for playing my favorite sports movie game. Please resteem if you haven't already, because the movies have not been guessed yet.

I recently re-watched (for the 10th time) Any Given Sunday on HBO. Hands down my favorite. Hoosiers is also good. But my guess that his Rudy or Cinderalla Man.

Space jam haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61095.28
ETH 2922.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65