Level 5_1 of my game is almost ready !!!

in #game6 years ago

Hello everyone, As I mentioned in my first post I am a videogame developer and I am doing a game for pc and android.

It is a platform game, there will be 10 worlds with 6 levels each, at this moment I am finishing level 5_1. In the images you will notice that there are no coins or almost enemies, that is because I have dedicated myself first to the design of the level and the enemies and power ups I leave them for the end.

nivel_5_11.png

I have 2 days doing this level mainly because it was a bit difficult to make it snow. And to be honest I found a fairly simple and efficient way with the resources of the pc.

Sure there are many ways to make the snow effect in video games, but I looked for a way that would be more user-friendly for the consumption of resources. Since this game will also be on mobile phones, I want it to be very light.

nivel_5_12.png

Unfortunately the game weighs 140 mb, but mainly because of the sound files, that will fix it later.

For this game I am using an engine called GDevelop, it is very friendly for beginners and very useful for those who do not know how to program. Although to make a game as complex as the one I'm doing, you have to make use of the programming.

nivel_5_13.png

Later today I will finish level 5_1, upload then an update of how the game is going.

nivel_5_14.png

nivel_5_15.png

nivel_5_16.png

See you .....

Sort:  

Congratulations @supermannaim! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
You published 4 posts in one day

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62668.08
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58