Have you played Journey?

in #game5 years ago

I’ve been on a fun little journey.

@kommienezuspadt has finally returned home! It’s such a relief because I really missed his company. We had a night together before packing things up for a day trip to Stillwater for a photo shoot with our friend Ryan and her partner. @guthrie got to spend the night at his brothers while we were away. I’ll get into the details on a future post because I’ve got some awesome behind the scenes images and videos to share.

After that shoot was done, we packed the whole family up for a weekend trip to Wisconsin. On the drive there, @kommienezuspadt was listening to a tech podcast and I overheard them talking about the game Journey. I mentioned that the game looked cool and was later gifted it by surprise. Now, I wouldn’t typically spend my weekend playing games but the visuals are stunning. You’re gliding down sand dunes and soaring through the air with a beautiful music score that sets a pleasant atmosphere. There’s no dialogue but you speak in song and chirps, it’s intriguing. It was impossible for me to willingly leave this mysterious world.

A glimpse of the game



Have you heard or played Journey? If you haven’t then I’d recommend it!

Also, let me know if there are any other similar games that I should check out!🦊

Sort:  

What a beautiful game, Foxi ! Imma check it out now for sure :)

The last game that I played was Oxenfree, have you played / heard of it? It has a very cute atmosphere. Equal parts childlike fairytale and creepy :)

Please do and let me know what you think! I have not played Oxenfree but I will for sure look into it! Creepy cute is totally my jam! 😄

Yes, it is a very beautiful game, I played it a few years ago. Once you're done with journey you should check out abzu. I haven't gotten around to playing that game but it's very similar to journey. Also if you play it online you can journey with with other players @vermillionfox.

OOH!! Thanks! I’ll check it out. I really like the ideas of traveling with other players. ^^


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here
Your post was upvoted by the @archdruid gaming curation team in partnership with @curie to support spreading the rewards to great content. Join the Archdruid Gaming Community at https://discord.gg/6yD2Emr. Good Game, Well Played!

I seriously loved this game and used to play it a lot and would often bump into more randoms online than I thought I was bumping into, and still remember both me and oldest who was watching at the time screaming NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO at one point when a dragon flew through taking out one of the companions we were with at the time (I did try to chase them down but could not), and another one where me and another person were fighting through a blizzard or something singing at each other trying to keep warm and then they collapsed and my feels were punched XD

And then bloody Sony/Playstation Store thing somehow managed to "forget" that we'd bought that game and now we don't have it anymore and it infuriates me and I refuse to buy it again just because they're stupid >_<

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00