Welcome to Make Gaming Great Again

in #gamedev5 years ago

0D8B9BC2-A9C0-47EF-A2D0-8ED4062CA329.jpeg

I’ve had some false starts with Steemit with my work over the past couple of years. First, when I was blogging about current events, and now with my game development work. From what I know from Scott Cunningham, consistency is the key, so every morning I am going to start sharing my game development videos with everybody!

Why am I sharing game development videos?

Last year, I was reading, because I love reading as much as I can. I was reading ‘Who Stole Feminism’ by Christina Hoff Summers - https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/0684801566/ref=as_li_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=0684801566&linkCode=as2&tag=makegaminggre-20&linkId=fb1a5c7740ad1e8aefd9bab38dbde453 - and Dangerous by Nero himself -
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/069289344X/ref=as_li_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=069289344X&linkCode=as2&tag=makegaminggre-20&linkId=3baa6ff8d939c8af8f39e75745e32c37
. (Support my channel by buying those books from Amazon.com).

I realized two things. The current social media hegamony of feminism will destroy itself. I was comforted when my ‘normie’ family were tired of censorship, when Baby it was Cold outside - http://trollyshitpost.com/2018/12/08/baby-its-cold-outside/ - was banned. The fact that William Shatner helped keep the song on the CBC was a major victory in my opinion - https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-6489645/William-Shatner-blasts-2018-prudes-radio-station-ban-Baby-Cold-Outside.html. When social justice is used against freedom of speech, it is a huge problem with me, and nothing innocent should be silenced just for the ranting of some moron who thinks they are ‘more pure’ than everybody else.

So, how can I work towards this outcome.

I love learning, and I love sharing what I learn with others. The big reason is how quickly I learn and how much I love to read and do new things. And I’ve always been a bit of a gamer, and I loved creating stories. I’ve been doing that since I could grab a pencil and spell.

But I need to do much more than I can do to drive a nail in the censorship created by social media - I need minions. Lots and lots of minions.

CB560C4C-3981-445C-885C-3E40F5F7C969.gif

You see, if it’s just me, people can ignore me. But if I can inspire dozens of groups of small animation studios, game developers, comicbook creators, writers than you can’t ignore me, or them, because we’re all working together towards a single goal - drive social justice censorship off the Internet. They can be ‘offended’ if they want, and be upset at what we produce, but they shouldn’t have the right to ban voices that disagree with the current othrodoxy!

So, I created a BitChute channel to teach art, coding and game design. so we can create the media alternatives that will allow us to stand against the juggernaught with our own content, games and entertainment.

For that reason, every single day, I am going to link my BitChute videos in some blog posts, starting from the very beginning, so we can work together to achieve great things.

I also run a discord server, which has every single video for game development I have created right here - https://discord.gg/Msk5TQF

Feel free to give me a thumbs up and follow my work.

Sort:  

Congratulations @trollymccoxlong! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70191.58
ETH 3817.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78