My Spaceship Generator hit 1.2 Trillion possible ships!

in #gamedev6 years ago

I've been in love with random generation ever since I discovered it's existence in my earlier days of programming and I have always mucked about with little projects here and there, back a year or so ago I got to work on a little space game and by the end of it there was a decent amount of ships that could be made, something in the region of 34 million, I was very happy with this.

I found the project the other day while cleaning out my pc and spent the next 6 hours adding all kinds of features to multiply and add to the ship count by adding new parameters, after adding ship pods, colors and enchantments of various levels as well as new ship parts here and there, I ended up with little over a trillion different ships that can be made.

It's incredible that I will likely never see 0.0000001% of these ships but its still cool that they exist, I made a youtube video showing off the system as it is currently here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71192.75
ETH 3667.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75