Game of Thrones : Finale (turn back now if you havnt watched it)

in #gameofthrones5 years ago

Helloo there, Im back. After 3 days of not posting anything or even voting, I have returned. The reason for my inactive-ness, is due to my Rci is waayy low, like 31%. So my sifu adviced me to chill and wait until it goes back up to a proper number. Now its all the way up, I shall continue my posting and all.

So, yesterday was the finale of Game of Thrones. Being in Malaysia, we were privileged to have a public holiday replacement to fall on Monday, therefore we who are working have no work hence we were given the chance by the gods/universe to watch the final episode of Game of Thrones.

I got to say, it was given a very humane and logical ending. What I mean is, from all the build up from the previous episodes and season, theories and all, its as if everything that happened isnt real and has like some magical thing to it. Like the ending I thought would happen was, Bran was in his 3 eyed raven thing dream, or its a premonition of some sort, everything would play back in reverse or something but none of those happened.

But instead, it gave the kind of ending whereas as if it could happen in the real world. I felt the writers did a good job on that, they gave what I felt a neutral ending. Jon snow paid for his crimes(not for killing Dany but for not knowing anything, like dude seriously?). I guess what it was trying to show that, he will always be an outsider I guess even when he has Stark blood flowing through him.

As for Dany, well I cant blame her for going batshit crazy. I mean, you saw someone you cared about get executed. I believe it would be hard to hold back of not burning the shit out of people when you have a dragon. I mean, imagine, you see the people you love and cared about executed, you have a dragon, dont lie and say you wont go batshit crazy 😂. Ok Im just kidding, well depends on your will power. I guess Jon did the proper thing to Dany since she has gone out of control, reasoning wasnt the best option when someone is emotionally disturb.

I too thought at first she did what she did on purposed, so that Jon would kill her and so he would take the throne without any conflict. Guess not. Sansa the queen of the North and Bran the king of the 6 kingdoms, yes fair I guess. Oh and, we all thought the faceless man will somehow appear, but he didnt, oh well.

One more thing, that fight between the hound and the mountain, wanna bet the mountain is still alive trying to climb out of the rubble? 😂😂😂 Kidding.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Welcome back. Do not reply me. Haha I know You read. Save your comment for another steemians. Just stopping by to drop some decoration for your comment area. Cheers..

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @ikhwan182! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67128.90
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81