Who is That Board Game Girl?

in #games6 years ago

Hi Guys and Gals!

For anyone wondering, "Hey. Who is that Board Game Girl?", I wanted to take a minute to tell you a little bit about me.

I've been all over, but right now I recently transplanted to Las Vegas. Where the sun is hot, but the pool is... also hot. Basically, it's really hot here. I'm told it gets cooler, but its possible it's to keep me from being a flight risk.

I'm a big nerd that believes everyone is nerdy about something. For @TheHoneys and @EventSpeaker, who introduced me to Steemit its Travel Hacks, Mindset and Food! You should definitely check them out if that's something you are nerdy about, too. And if you aren't nerdy about it, you should still check it out, beause you might be latently nerdy about it and it's waiting to be discovered.

For me it's Geocaching, when the desert allows. People, it's really hot here. Video games. Yes. Video games. I know the title is indicating that I'm analog only, but I'm open to digital age as well. Escape Rooms, because oh my god, I love a good puzzle..

And of course..... Board games! Here is a quick picture of my shelf.

Attachment-1.jpeg

Guys, its a shelfie!

Its been carefully crafted so that you can't see my messy living room, much like a regular selfie.

I hope to share with you the good, the bad and the ugly with board games. I plan on taking you through some of my favorites and hopefully we can discover some games together as well.

I look forward to nerding out with you all!

Sort:  

@boardgamegirl, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Welcome! good to see a fellow board gamer around here.


btw, you can use the following tags for board games:
#boardgames #boardgaming #gaming
(no one uses #tabletopgames around here)

Thanks! And that's good to know. =)

Shelfie 🤦‍♂️🤣🤣🤣

So excited to have you here!! YEAH!! This is so cool!! Great intro post!!

Happy to be here and thank you! =)

Congratulations @boardgamegirl! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Day 4


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @boardgamegirl! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Day 4


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

TIER UPVOTES ARE IN EFFECT!!!
NEW TIER UPVOTES user guide



Current price is 0.12 or 0.121 SBD for 200%, 250%, or 300% upvote based on tier level.

200% ($0.24) - Bronze Level - No requirements
250% ($0.30) - Silver Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 (whichever is possible)
300% ($0.36) - Gold Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 AND 50SP delegation

All delegators make a "striking" return on your investment!
50 SP --- 100 SP --- 200 SP --- 500 SP --- 1000 SP

That being said...

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with an upvote and comment from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

You just planted 0.16 tree(s)!


Thanks to @thehoneys

We have planted already 3658.00 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18870.75
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Very cool! My brother in law has a massive game collection and he's gotten my family hooked on Dominion, Royals, and Ticket to Ride.

Glad you're here, I look forward to more posts :)

Also, I found you because of a resteem from your friend @thehoneys. They're good folks :)

I recommend you get a membership in @dustsweeper and some shares in @steembasicincome asap to help maximize your earning potential on this awesome platform :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95