You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sega Saturn Turns 23 Years Old, Feel Old Yet?

in #games6 years ago (edited)

Though I have a Saturn now, back in the day I went from the Super Nintendo to the PlayStation. It just had more games I was interested in early on and at a lower price point. However, I jumped on the Dreamcast boat early on and it still makes me sad that system didn't have a longer life.

Sort:  

Sega killed both the Saturn and Dreamcast too soon. I believe they burned too many bridges with fans and developers when thry killed the Saturn for the Dreamcast to have a fair chance.

I truly believe had Sega been able to whoo EA back it may have been another year or so of DC gaming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59585.77
ETH 3002.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78