[BLOCKCHAIN CUTIES] Buying, selling, siring and breeding cuties

in #games5 years ago

A few days ago I finally bought some cuties using my SBD that I earned from here. I just liked the game and I was eager in having some cuties of my own that I can buy, sell, sire and breed + send on adventures. A bought a few ones that were cheaper and looked cute. Here they are :



You can check all my cuties on my account as well on this link: https://blockchaincuties.com/player/63742730

I also bred them with eachother and these are their children:

To my surprise they turned out rather cute and awesome looking!

Prices


Buying one cutie cost me roughly 0.80 USD when the Gas Price was 1. They were cheaper at the time though around ~0.0020 ETH per one. I was rather lucky to come across all of these for such a cheap price. However I did not know that breeding also costed something and it was roughly 0.45 USD when the Gas Price was low. I didn't try to sire any however I checked the prices for it and it seems a bit more expensive than breeding your own cuties about 0.75 USD depending on which one you choose. So I spent around 6.30 USD to get 10 cuties. 5 bred ones and 5 bought ones. Was it worth it? I'd say it was because it did bring me joy of having them even if I don't know whether they will be money's worth in the future. But there is high chances that they will be. However I also found out that in order to sell a cutie you also have to pay but just the Gas Price. I was told that with EOS it was basically for free every 3 days. I still haven't tried playing with EOS or Tron but hopefully soon I will as I have created an EOS account and made a Tron wallet as well on Scatter.

Couple of problems I ran into and how I solved them

One problem I ran into was transactions failing and not getting your ETH back. That was mainly because I tried changing the GAS Limit. The way I solved this was just not touching the GAS Limit. However if you did change the GAS price to a valid one from ETH Gas Station they seem to go through just in a longer period of time if you put it any lower or faster if you put it higher than it already is.

Another problem I ran into was transactions not going through and getting the message "Sorry we couldn't find that Transaction Hash". That problem only occurs when you don't use MetaMask and just use a private key. The way I solved this was Exporting my private key and importing it to MetaMask. As MetaMask accepts more accounts it seemed like not a big deal so I just did that and haven't had problems since.

The last problem was not really a problem but more of something that lead me to dislike the game a bit. You have to pay to use the potions that help with the breeding as well. As I said it's not much of a problem just something I dislike as items should be free to use if you have them because they are bought and sold with ETH.

Which are the best cuties to buy?

The best cutie I bought was 0 EXP earned and fully clothed cutie that had the best stats. So I'd say don't look at the looks but rather look at what stats the cuties have. It's the best because it wins a lot and it has brought me many things from adventures. You could also look for cuties with some unique attributes like the cutie having some beard or mustache or hair. I bought different cuties because I wanted to have many variations and that seemed to turn out rather well because my children turned out cute and unique. However whichever cutie you buy it's your choice and this is just what my strategy was.

Selling cuties

I haven't sold any cuties yet and I don't plan to selling them anytime soon because I think it's best if you first grow some for yourself and selling them when they are much more valuable later on. They earn you money just from receiving drops for adventures and selling them and as I recommended in my previous post it's best to build your cutie up with more drop chance and more chance to win on an adventure.

Siring cuties

I also haven't sired cuties because I didn't feel the need to as I had many of my own and I first wanted to see what kind of cuties mine would produce. I'd say it's a good idea to sire though because you do get a cutie out of it that might be better than your others if you sire it with something better than what you have.

Breeding cuties

Breeding cuties is probably my favorite part of the game because you get to see what turns out! Just like when your pets have kitties. I'd say it's the most profitable part of the game as you can sell the cutie afterwards or you can just earn from it when you keep it for yourself.

There's a lot of information about blockchain cuties on the wiki link : https://wiki.blockchaincuties.com/Main_Page

Thanks for the read!

And if you do decide to join the game please use my referral link. I'd truly appreciate it and I might make some giveaways if all works out as it should: https://blockchaincuties.com?inviter=63742730

ETH address for donations for blockchain cuties: 0x12edf4564f54514b3f6b068066ddd4ebce0a9a68

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61367.99
ETH 2929.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67