Game review: Burger Shop 2

in #games4 years ago

So as the danish summer once again is windy, cold and rainy - I like to stay indoor most of the time. Lately I've come into a slight boredom of what to do. And to stay of boredom eating I've been looking into games to play.

I remember when I was younger I used to LOVE time management games and such.
When at that time I didn't excactly have the money - or well the adultness to buy these games.. and it was before Steam caught on - so I downloaded a LOT of games where you could play an hour at a time then it would shut down - often through bigfishgame and others I don't remember.. But now! Now I can pay for it myself!

And so I did.

I recently purchased the game 'Burger Shop 2'. Yes. I jumped ahead and skipped the first one.

Skærmbillede 2020-07-29 kl. 13.50.21.png

(Don't mind my silly username) 🙃

In this game you run a burger joint. Well. You sell more than just burgers but the idea is that you have a conveyer belt where all the stuff for the food is - and then you have a line of customers who has certain wants. You then have to assemble the food - correctly - and as fast as possible. Some food has to be prepared in the oven or toaster and with time you get ketchup and other stuff to keep improving the burger shop.

Skærmbillede 2020-07-29 kl. 13.51.01.png

After each level you can choose between three new menu items for your shop.

Skærmbillede 2020-07-29 kl. 13.50.38.png

(I usually take the one that seems the easiest to make 😉 )

The customers have certain amount of patience. So you have to be quick as it's to be done correctly as well.

Skærmbillede 2020-07-29 kl. 13.50.56.png

There are a variety of different customers - all with personalities and different needs.
And here you can also see how much patience they each have so you can coordinate your cooking and get most money out of them all.

Skærmbillede 2020-07-29 kl. 13.50.30.png

The overall gameplay you play 5 times 3 rounds until you go to your next location of your restaurant. You have breakfast, lunch and dinner - assumingly it's monday through friday and then you get the weekend off.. lol.
The overall gameplay story makes the game a wee bit more interestingly.

Skærmbillede 2020-07-29 kl. 13.55.10.png

You are on your way through the game trying to figure out what happened to you and your restaurant before.. You were found unconscious and has suspicions about some aliens who might have done something bad.

I like the story and the overall gameplay. The graphics are nice and I like how the customers have personalities.
However I'm missing some sort of element of use for the money I earn in the game. Would be nice with somethings to upgrade on and such. I'm also fearing for it being too short. I'll soon run out of levels to play.

I paid 5,99€ for the game - which I find a good price. And now I can play more than 1 hour at a time! ❤️
I want to give it 8/10 stars.

Do you like time management games?
Have you played burger shop 2? - how did you like it?
Or do you want to play it?

Sort:  

Okay. So spoiler: when you complete the levels there are an extra set of new expert levels as a bonus 😉

Siamo ben consapevoli di quanto siano apprezzate le innovazioni nel settore dei casinò online, quindi la chiave è abbracciarle con entusiasmo piuttosto che criticare continuamente e impedirti di adottare un punto di vista imparziale. Per leggere de Il futuro dei nuovi casinò online vedi il mio blog. Siamo d'accordo con quanto scritto sopra e, oltre a incoraggiarti a fidarti dei siti web approvati dall'AAMS o da altre organizzazioni, ti chiediamo di giocare in modo responsabile e di tenerti aggiornato sulle notizie in corso. Ogni volta. Forse il gioco d'azzardo è già entrato nel suo futuro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66