You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alex Kidd 3 Fanmade Sequel Demo Released for Sega Master System

in #games5 years ago

i remember the Alex Kidd games. I remember feeling as though it was kind of a budget version of mario bros at the time. I am pretty sure I finished the game though because the level of dedication i had back in the days was just unreal. I finished Ghosts and Goblins after all. :)

Sort:  

That is what I hear from a lot of people that were gamers back in the day - that Kidd felt like the budget version of Mario, not better just cheaper in many ways. Not exactly a good image to run with for the mascot. May be why Sega dropped him after only one outing on the Genesis.

I think it had something to do with the alternative method of fighting the bosses. It wasn't "action-y" enough.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99