You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Role Playing Gamer Archetypes

in #games6 years ago

You forgot about me, the GM who thinks every possible consequence of every action must be occur, and bogs down the players in minutiae so dense, even the most action packed episode becomes tedious.

I am sorry about that. It's just my brain sometimes.

Sort:  

In the library games, I intend to do my best to avoid that. Pick a stat/skill, roll it. Done. We'll see whether that plan works in practice.

When they decide to steal a cop car, do the cops chase them? If they escape in the moment, is there a warrant? How likely is it that someone is going to recognize them at any given moment?

I am DM. I make decrees on things. I just roll behing the screen to keep the players guessing. They do that, they get a story.

Yes, of course. My challenge is, how much will be story childhood planned and how much am I making up on the spot. I tend to err on the side of the improvisation.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67720.40
ETH 3794.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48