Spend your break time with "Exploding Kittens" 💥

in #games6 years ago (edited)

Let's take a break from my financial posts and have fun and enjoy!

Bored during your breaks? Too tired from dealing screen radiation either from your phone or computers? Searching for something to do that is unique and would involve other friends?

This post is for you! Come with me and let me introduce to you to this new card game! Let's explode together with

"Exploding Kittens"!


Image Source


Image Source

Not familiar? Just keep on reading. 😊

One lunch break in our office after I was moved to a new place to be together with my teammates, I was invited to play cards with them. I refused at first without even asking what game are they going to play since I am a naturally born non-card gamer. Hahah! I was still hesitant when they asked me twice, I just told them that I do not know how to play whatever game they're gonna play. However, when they showed me the cards, I find it very cute and inviting. Just look at the cards.


The Cards

They offered that they will have KT (Knowledge Transfer) for me to know the mechanics of the game. Since the cards already caught my interest, I willingly obliged to listen for the said KT.

The Kinds of Cards

▪️ Exploding Card


Image Source

If you ever get this card, you can save your life if you have a Diffuse Card or you will be out of the game. Bye bye 👋

▪️ Diffuse Card


Image Source

This will serve as to counter the Exploding Card.

Other Cards


Image Source

▪️ See the Future Card

This will enable you to peek the first three cards from the deck to which you will draw if it will be your turn.

▪️ Attack Card

You can use this card to let the next player draw two cards from the deck.

▪️Nope Card

From the name itself, it will enable you to refuse a Favor Card, an Attack Card, a Skip Card, other kinds of cards except the Exploding Card.

▪️Shuffle Card

This will enable you to shuffle the deck of cards before you draw from it.

▪️Skip Card

This will allow you to skip your turn in drawing a card from the deck.

▪️Favor Card

If you have this, it will allow you to draw a card from your other co-player of your choice.

▪️Cat Cards


Image Source

These cards can be used in multiples.

If you collected two same cards: You can have the privilege to draw a card from your co-player. Yes, same with favor card.

If you collected three same cards: You can demand a kind of card from your co-player. A Nope Card can also refuse this.

If you collected five different cards: You can choose one card from the cards being used already. This can also be refused by a Nope Card.

How to play the game?

This game needs at least two (2) players and at most five (5) players. There are various kinds of cards that you need to be familiar with that I have mentioned in the above parts. Each of the players must be given with five (5) cards which contains one (1) Diffuse card and other four (4) cards.

After distributing the five (5) cards to each of the players, the remaining cards are put on the table and the players take turns drawing from them.

During your turn, you will draw from the deck or use a card from your cards according to its usage from the mentioned above.

Basically, the objective of this game is to avoid getting an Exploding Card. 💥💥💥

Whoever be the last player to survive from getting an Exploding Card is considered the winner.

Come! Let's play! 💪💥😹🙀


Photo is Mine

Sort:  

It looks fun! I'd like to try it out someday hehe.
I found it online before and I saw some really silly cards on the deck. What's your fave card?

I think this would indeed be a fun game to play during office breaks or with kids during fam gatherings. Great blog as always :)

Yes! I suggest you try it with your colleagues, too @jazzhero and even with kids! ;) Hahah it is sooo fun to play these cards. A must favorite for me, is the Diffuse Card hahah ^_^

Thank you!

ka cute. where to buy that cards? hahaha

Yes cute kaayo hihi, I asked my teammate where to buy the cards, she told me that she purchased it from an online store. Familiar with Shoppee? Dha daw 😸

yeahh nice nice, where to buy? :)

Hello @xyrenerazon! Hihi my teammate said that we can purchase it from an online store. It's available in Shoppee. 😺

ahh okayy :) check ko sa shopee :) thanks!

You're welcome @xyrenerazon ❤️

kyuddddiiiie mura pud ug UNO cards kitten version hahahaha

Ayyy nuuhhhh??? Wooaaahhh!! Mm familiar ang UNO hihi pero morag nakalimot nako unsaon pag duwa 😿

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68706.20
ETH 3751.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76