Eve Online: My first wormhole

in #games6 years ago

I started out probing for data sites, maybe even a relic site if I was lucky. I had heard that hacking data and relic sites can be a lucrative business for any patient explorer. So I kitted out my Blackbird with the required analysers, a probe launcher and the proves to go with it.
Ready to explore, I undocked from the station in Niballe and instantly launched the probes. I scanned signature after signature, but all I could find were combat sites... No useful data to be found and not a glorious relic in sight i moved onto the next system; Larryn. It was here I stumbled upon my first wormhole and unwisely chose to enter it...

Okay, so landing in wormhole space wasn't actually as bad as I had anticipated. Luckily no other capsuleers appear to have found their way in here with me, but the few combat sites I flew by were filled to the brim with rats far too powerful for me to face alone. Resigned to my bad luck, I warped over to a star and relaunched my probes so I could survey the system and hopefully find a way out. This was a task destined to take awhile...

In the end I was lucky, after three hours of probing, it was the second wormhole that got me within thirty jumps of HQ. The first dropped me 40 jumps off, deep into nullsec and I was not prepared to lose my ship on that route so back down the rabbit hole I hopped. Good job I did, not sure I'd have made it home safe otherwise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61785.67
ETH 2891.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54