You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Virtua Fighter brings Fighting to 3D Polygon Games: Today in History- May 11th, 1995

in #games6 years ago

Omg. I played so much of this game on the sega Saturn.
(Which was under appreciated)
Along with virtua cop and the light gun.

So many memories. Thanks for bringing those
Back.

Steem on !!!

Sort:  

Thank you for reminding me about Virtua Cop 1 and 2. I remember getting a hell of a deal on both games with two guns. My father (R.I.P.) would play with me and we had a blast. He had real bad arthritis so playing traditional games was simply not something he could do.

He loved playing the light gun games. When I discovered this, I went and bought Area 51 for the Saturn as well. He preferred VC 1 and 2 over shooting aliens but he still put in some time with Area 51.

He also loved playing Shanghai on 3DO (another console I owned back in the day). It was obviously right up his alley since it was slower paced and he could just play at his own pace, often going out to do things in the yard and come back to resume his game.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84