So we still playing Destiny 2, or Not ??

in #games7 years ago

So people still playing the almighty ultra-hyped Destiny 2 since the release ??

Destiny2_logo.png

I’ve completed the raid a couple of times, I’m on PL 305 with various load-outs.. and Crucible is kinda meh after playing it for a while.. There’s nothing left to grind for in PvE besides the loot from the prestige raid, but they did a sloppy job with that one so I ain’t even bothered to try that out.. The official player count leaked two weaks ago and it’s not good, matter of fact it’s pretty bad.. What’s going on Bungie ??

7A172635-F265-4E38-9762-D5BB46B2E2C7.png

The lack of end-game is a straight deja vu from back in the Destiny 1 days.. There is no reason to play and grind, because there is no new loot dropping.

I wished they had learned from the launch of Destiny 1, but they are literally doing a rince and repeat. I guess the player base will be back to normal when they drop the first DLC pack in december, but they need to find something that rewards the returning PvE players between the DLC drops..

703245DB-234D-4FB3-84FE-F0C722996D5B.jpeg

Until then, I will Halo 5 when the One X drops.. Who is still playing Destiny 2?

Sort:  

I told you so few months ago :)

This is exactly what I’m fearing for the PC version of Destiny. As of today the raid has just come out for us so luckily we have something todo. But I’m also concerned Bungie is too busy worrying about future DLCs, microtransactions, and other bullshit instead of actually improving the game. I think it’s sad that after waiting so fucking long for pretty much a remake of Destiny 1, we are still left with an empty game. For now at least.

That’s exactly how this game feels, an improved version of Destiny 1 vanilla... So maybe in 2 years this game feels good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59