Leo's fortune

in #games6 years ago (edited)

Leo’s Fortune is an extremely fun and interactive game in which you assume the role of Leopold, a once rich engineer who has had his fortune stolen by a sneaky thief. It’s your job to get back what’s rightfully his by chasing after the culprit and navigating through different platforms.Ref

IMG20171121WA0040.jpg

IMG-20171121-WA0036.jpg
"There are good mornings. Those with warm tea and a purple light.

Then, there are mornings without tea, or any light at all.

When you wake up and find your fortune lost.

Taken from you.

Possibly forever"

IMG-20171120-WA0003.jpg

Hello steemians!!! That's the introduction of the game I'll be walking you through.

Leo's fortune

It's going to be a long walk but trust me, fun.

Here we have the main menu. And it's just a single click so simple but sophisticated like my favourite quote said; "Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication"
IMG-20171120-WA0007.jpg

After the click we have

IMG-20171120-WA0006.jpg

Then the start
IMG-20171120-WA0005.jpg

"I used to be Leopold the Golden, Leopold the Fortunate.

They called me the Grand Inventor of Greatest Engineering.

But when my fortune was stolen, I was only the Fool.

And there was trickiness involved, for the thief had dropped my gold like breadcrumbs through the woods.

I left in haste with a note to my wife

"Mathilda dearest, I have gone to catch a culprit, I hope to be back by evening supper, yours kindly L" "

Our dear Leo has lost is gold and he has embarked on a journey to recover it back. He has his suspicions though.

EPISODE 1

TRICKY TRIAL

The graphics is amazing. Crystal clear!
IMG-20171121-WA0006.jpg

I have to change the controls to buttons. Can't use touch

IMG-20171121-WA0001.jpg

The first button from the right allows leo to inflate, why the second allows it to shrink

I guess the buttons on the right are self explanatory

Ok. So we proceed to our first challenge
IMG-20171121-WA0002.jpg

JUMP! Easy!

IMG-20171121-WA0003.jpg

Second challenge, I jump on the slant plank and it comes down

IMG-20171121-WA0010.jpg

Third challenge
IMG-20171121-WA0017.jpg

I jump over the spikes

IMG-20171121-WA0016.jpg

4th challenge.
Hmm! This looks like a balanced plank.
IMG-20171121-WA0012.jpg

How do I get through? It is still easy, I jump on the plank from the left end which creates an imbalance I then capitalize on it and slid over the plank
IMG-20171121-WA0014.jpg

5th challenge!
Not really a challenge though, as I just slid through the bent wood over to the plank, create an imbalance and then hurry through

IMG-20171121-WA0036.jpg

6th challenge!
What do we have here, looks like a trap or something, for who anyway? Well, I slide under it and then inflate which turns it over


Next challenge


"I wonder how it works" - Leo


There's a shrink illustration there so instinctively, I shrink which makes the plank bounce. While in the air, I gather momentum then hit the plank with much force which bounces me over

Free carriage!


"Hmmm, what's this now"
I didn't say that, it is leo


I inflate and it straightens the plank and then, I jump over!


It has to be done quickly though because the plank will revert back to its position as time goes on.


I enter what seems like a cave and reach a dead end, the road looks blocked.


Oh! I can see something here.


I inflate and Yes! There's a way. It leads me to another of the spring which I inflate and it opens another way


A wheel with spikes!!!

I run through then i meet a more dangerous one, I got to fly over. Jump high!
IMG-20171121-WA0025.jpg


I start jumping and landing at intervals, if I jump too high though, there's one waiting for me up there


Wow. I have to swing. I gotta commend the creators of this game, what a beautiful scene. The fire glow, the music, the spikes just awesome.
IMG-20171121-WA0014.jpg

Another challenge, what to do??


I'll have to jump over and push the huge ball into the space down there.


Wonderful, the weight opens up a way for me

Dangerous spikes, I actually attempted it at first but I came crashing down into the waiting spikes.


Ok I'll have to inflate to keep me soaring above the piercing spikes

Done. I encounter 3 similar situations and I apply the same method

New challenge alert!.


This is challenge is fool proof. I have to shrink so that my weight can pull the load up and I run through.


Wow. So that is the last challenge. It took me 15 minutes.


IMG-20171121-WA0038.jpg
I had 5 fatalities and I collected 111 out of 112 possible stars. No star!!

Join me as we walk through the next stage of this game.

Thank you

If you like this post kindly upvote comment and resteem

ALL IMAGES GOTTEN FROM SCREENSHOT ON MY ANDRIOD PHONE

Sort:  

Game looks nice, I'd try it out

some kind of a funny game instead.

originalworks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60