Jurassic Pinball Coming to Nintendo Switch

in #games6 years ago (edited)

Considering dinosaurs are making a come back in theaters with the reboot of the Jurassic Park/World franchise, it is only fitting that games follow suit. While Rampage was not exactly a dinosaur flick, it is close enough but we already have plenty for entries in that franchise.

jurassic-pinball-nintendo-switch-20180518-004-800x445.jpg

Jurassic Pinball, no relation to the famous Jurassic World movies, is coming to the Nintendo Switch console.

jurassic-pinball-nintendo-switch-20180518-002-800x445.jpg

So far, there have only been a few pics released and judging by them, this game is going to be somewhat bland.

I have never been a huge fan of Pinball outside of the classic Midnight Magic on Atari 2600 so Jurassic Pinball may be lost on me.

jurassic-pinball-nintendo-switch-20180518-001-800x445.jpg

For Pinball fans, you have another game coming that you can play on the go with Nintendo Switch.

Sort:  

I've always appreciated pinball games even back to it being the only one that was on my PC pre-installed other than the usual suspects like solitaire and minsweeper. I welcome this and if I had a switch (gotta find an asian outlet that accepts crypto fer it!) I would get this .

Thanks for sharing

I remember those days of only having Solitaire, Freecell, and Minesweeper, and maybe a few others available on a new computer.

Those were the days. Lol. The days of demo disks and having to buy magazines for a premium because they had an exclusive demo on their disks while other mags had different ones.

Such as the time that, I believe it was PC Gamer, had the exclusive demo from Half-Life or something. That issue sold out quick EVERYWHERE.

you think as i do. Those were the days. I suppose we have to move along with the times but I can't beat my memories. I still haven't gotten back the glory of exactly what you are talking about with the magazines having demos in them. Epic times to be a gamer and be alive.

I love gaming, especially old stuff, that I run a website dedicated to it - Retro Gaming Magazine and co-founded a website that archives old gaming publications called Out of Print Archive.

I think at the base level, it is just me trying to relive, or convey, the fun time we had back in the day. Before the Internet. Before knowing the ending to a game was just a YouTube video away.

When if you wanted to see the deeper levels of a game, you had to practice, you had to dial those enemies in and memorize what to do when and where. Games like Cuphead, while hard as nails, reminds me of playing classics like Contra: Hardcorps on Sega Genesis.

Man, the memories. Definitely an epic time to be a gamer.

hey man, i tried to go to your website but cannot do so because of the connection not being secure. I will look at it later on a Linux machine. Don't trust these win-doh! ones.

I am not sure why it is giving you that error. We had a problem with another site I own Gaming on Batteries but resolved it after a weekend of work (still on some bad lists that are slow to update).

You are missing a little bit because not all the staff of RGM, or GoB (or Gravis Ludus, another site I own) are archiving their content here on Steemit. I am, and have espoused the benefits of doing so to the rest of the team but unfortunately, not all have heeded the call.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61665.59
ETH 2884.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62