Resident Evil - The game that changed my gaming interest

in #games6 years ago

maxresdefault.jpg
Here's one of my favorite video game franchise I have ever played, "Resident Evil" by Capcom. This, "Survival Horror genre" game was first introduced in 1996 by Capcom. The entire franchise follows the outbreak of zombies created by Umbrella Corporation, a fictional international pharmaceutical company.

275638dz.jpg
Every installment of the game has a different protagonist. So every time you start a new series of the game, you are playing a different character. But all the story is connected with Umbrella Corporation creating zombies. I didn't play the former installments but was first introduced to Resident Evil 3 - Nemesis by my friend at school. I didn't have my own PC then so I used to rush to his home after school and waited for my turn to play for couple of hours. Playing Jill Valentine was so addictive while the entry of Nemesis was heart throbbing.

1d538e7f-0305-43d8-ba42-9558a1e837f4.jpg
In 2007 I got my first PC and my first game install was Resident Evil 4 - Biohazard. Even though the game was already two years old, I was happy to be back in the series. Playing Leon F. Kennedy in main mission and Ada Wong in bonus missions was so much fun. I had a hard time escaping by speedboat though (didn't have any driving skill then ;) ).

resident_evil_mix.jpg
I then played Resident Evil 5, Resident Evil 6 and Resident Evil Revelations. Even though I played different characters. Leon is still my favorite. I love his chemistry with Ada.

Resident_Evil_Biohazard_Timeline-Cropped.png
If the world was supposed to go through zombie outbreak and your were to choose two allies form RE franchise, who would they be ? Mine are Leon and Jill.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ultrapsycho! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59