Hooked on CupheadsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gamgaming7 years ago

maxresdefault.jpg

This weekend I have been playing a lot of Cuphead, and I must admit it is very addicting .
I truly love the 1930's cartoon style, which is very refreshing in a era where almost every game try to be the next "Call of duty" game. Don't get me wrong I like PUBG and Counter-strike. But being put in a game that is not trying to be as realistic as possible, but deliver an experience that ooze with character is amazing.

Cuphead-pirate1.png

If you haven't heard or tried Cuphead, the game is a platformer, that emphasizes on boss-battles. It sort of reminds me of super meat boy mixed with some of my childhood 2D side-scrolling games like Hercules, Jazz jackrabbit etc. But at hearth, Cuphead is putting it's own spin on 2D platform games. The style is very childish, but in a good way. I instantly fell in love with the art, characters and atmosphere. The "Cuphead universe" is truly diverse, so far no bossbattle hasn't felt like a earlier one. The mechanics is different and the artwork too.

cuphead_delay.0.jpg

One of the best things about this game is the very tight controls. A game like Cuphead would be terrible if you constantly died because the controls was bad. Luckily the controls is very good, and you never feel cheated if you died.

So far I have "invested" hours into Cuphead, simply because it's one of those "one more try" games. It is like crack, gamer crack.

Have you tried out Cuphead? let me know
Thanks for reading and if you found this interesting be sure to follow me @wessel and make sure to upvote!
25297.png

Sort:  

Love it, "it's like crack, gamer crack". Tbf it really is, so addictive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75