You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GAME REVIEW - Spells Of Genesis

in #gaming5 years ago

-- screenshots or didn't happen. Loljk first time I heard of such a game and it sound like an intensive grind or pay to progress ..

I do like your enthusiasm for making daily records. Reminds me of what I used to do when playing games I'm really into especially when it comes to probability.

Sort:  

Thanks for the comments.

I don't usually make data-tables of games I play, but something just didn't seem right, so I needed to convince myself that I wasn't just imagining things. One thing to remember is that in random selection, a dice with 6 sides will not give you a different number each time. Although you have a 1-in-6 chance of getting a particular number, it could take 20 rolls to get the number you were hoping for.

I was told by a game developer that some games use a pseudo-random generator and set it so that it drops a "wanted" result after a certain number of failures. It is obvious from my 1-in-10 recent experience that SoG doesn't use this idea or have set the bar too high.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87