2018 – Year of the Street Fighter

in #gaming6 years ago

Happy New Year Steemit friends,

I’ve not posted for a while as it’s been a super busy time for me. I’ve had the wildest 2017 and I am ready to tell the world about my adventures going forward!

Team Infused

Back in July I joined up with Team Infused and was sponsored to play Street Fighter V (SFV) professionally. Infused are a Pro Esports team that compete in major events on an international scale. Aside from Street Fighter, Infused have presence in Call of Duty, CS GO, Rocket League, Halo and more. After years of attending various majors including Capcom Pro Tour, I pursued my ambition and began travelling the world as part of the Infused team.

4AE9AF97-B989-4A2B-B998-9E81D2A905ED.png
https://gfinityesports.com/uk/player/64

Turning Up The Heat

Getting sponsored to do something I love is a dream come true. Joining a professional esports team meant more opportunity and experiences. The introduction of SFV to the GFinity Elite Series brought about an expansion to UK ESports and the Fighting Game Community. Weekly events in a team battle format.

9FE2E348-7327-47EA-88DD-71D5B6F17C6D.png

This was an exciting last man standing affair and it really came down to the wire at times. Strategizing team play and matchups added to the tournament dynamics and I feel this is something I will touch on in the near future. There is a big difference between conquering a solo circuit and playing in a weekly series. The exposure I received here was outstanding and I was even featured on the BBC website.

9FE2D825-84FB-4419-8691-380EA378F7B6.png
http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p05bblfw

With my schedule packed out with events, work and life; I had to make sure I managed my time efficiently and dedicated time to perfecting my form on the game. Staying focused on the game and evolving my playstyle as the meta game changes is a continuous effort.

Steem Fighter

I have kept an eye on the new projects on Steem recently and see DTube and Live as a great way to connect with fellow Steemians. I occasionally stream games and make video tutorials based on my knowledge of the game. So look out for my DLive streams.

I’ll be running a poll in the near future to gauge interest in Street Fighter here, I intend to create some content that will help foster a Steemit Street Fighter community! If you’re interested in battling out or learning more about the game just leave a comment on my blog : )

That’s all for now, please look forward to Steem Fighter and my future blog entries.

Afii

Sort:  

Happy New Year and good luck! Street Fighter content would be great! I am excited for the 30th anniversary collection

Thanks! I’m quite excited too for that, I was a big alpha 2/3 fan growing up so that would be nostalgic.

Been in the FGC since 2013,so I'm glad to see that there's even pro players on this amazing website, will look forward to your future content

Amazing post thank you so much for sharing this wonderful post

Thanks a lot 👍

I’ll be running a poll in the near future to gauge interest in Street Fighter here, I intend to create some content that will help foster a Steemit Street Fighter community!

I'm so happy to hear this. I hope it comes out well.

Thanks for sharing this with us.


Happy New Year

Appreciate the comment, looking forward to share even more 🙌

Congratulations @afii, this post is the second most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 3650 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2731.95. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Im in the competitive COD eSports scene! Nice to see other esports enthusiasts here

Congratulations @afii! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63332.97
ETH 3169.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89