#36: Fate of the Dragon Game Playthrough [The Major Battle at Red Cliffs] {Sun Quan Mission 6} (Playing with Afiqsejuk!)

in #gaming6 years ago

divider-1024.png

Welcome back, readers! Before I go through today’s post. I want to write about the day before. Yesterday, I had not made a post on Steemit for the first time. I read about the LUXcoins and try mining it. I lost 20 LUXcoins while trying to transfer it to another wallet and I am quite disappointed about it because it was worth US$140. Now, my mining is slowed to a crawl.

Anyways, let’s focus on this mission. This was quite an easy mission as I must capture only one city but I must take it before Liu Bei does. As usual, I will need several boats to transport my troops to take Nanjun, the enemy city.

At 25:38 mins, I landed my troops across the land and headed straight for Nanjun but I was defeated.

At 33:52 mins, I tried again for the second time and I succeeded in conquering Nanjun! Signing off! Sejuk! Below is the prologue, dialogue, and mission.

Prologue

Cao Cao had annihilated Yuan Shao and thus pacified the north. He then mustered his forces to attack Liu Bei. Defeated, Liu Bei went to Liu Biao in Jingzhou for refuge. Cao Cao mobilized some eight hundred and thirty thousand troops and around one thousand generals. He wanted to take joint action with Wu against Liu Bei. At that moment, Liu Biao died from an illness. Purportedly to send his condolences, Sun Quan send Lu Su to Jingzhou to ascertain Cao’s actual resources. On that occasion, Lu Su and Zhuge Liang (“Kongming”) met each other. Lu Su invited Kongming to pay a visit to Wu to persuade Sun Quan to attack Cao Cao.

In Wu most civil servants tried to persuade Sun Quan to surrender to Cao Cao for fear of Cao’s power. Kongming debated with the southern officials, cunningly moved Zhou Yu to anger and analyzed the situation in the realm with Sun Quan. Finally, Sun Quan was persuaded and agreed to ally with Liu Bei to attack Cao Cao. Sun Quan appointed Zhou Yu Great Commander-in-Chief of Wu’s forces and gave him his sword to direct all generals.

Wu had Cao Cao’s two naval commanders, Cai Mao and Zhang Yun, removed with the trick of “alienating the enemy” in which Cao Cao was deceived with a forged letter which falsely told of their betrayal of Cao Cao. In the “wounded-body trick”, a badly beaten Huang Gai pretended to surrender to Cao Cao. Furthermore, Pang Tong deceived Cao Cao to persuade him to connect all his boats together so as to make them more stable in the rough waters.

In the end, Wu defeated Cao’s army utterly by a fire boat attack on Cao’s linked army. Cao Cao’s army suffered huge casualties. Separately, Sun Quan and Liu Bei sent forces to engage Cao Cao on land and sea. Cao Cao retreated back to Xuchang where he remained with his depleted army. Sun Quan then took advantage of Cao’s withdrawal and conquered Nanjun.

Dialogue

Jiang Gan: Premier, I have to report to you that I entered Sun Quan’s camps alone. Although I could not talk Zhou Yu into surrender, I discovered to my great surprise that our navy commanders, Cai Mao and Zhang Yun, intend to submit to Wu. I considered this news so important that I have come to report it to you immediately.

Cao Cao: How can this be? These two traitors have gone too far! Bring Cai Mao and Zhang Yun to me now!
Behead the traitors!

Zhou Yu: My plot has worked! What I worried about most were these two. Now I have got rid of them. I can think of other things.

Sun Quan: With you in command, my Command-in-chief, Cao Cao can be destroyed in days!

Zhou Yu: Cao calls himself the Premier in the Han court. Actually, he is a traitor to the Han. However, wise master, you are intelligent, courageous and have a bold vision. Why do you not make use of all this and advance throughout the realm doing away with all the remnants of the rebels and brutal officials? Though Cao Cao is coming with around one million troops, he has violated many strategic taboos. I ask for several tens of thousands of hand-picked troops to destroy him.

Sun Quan: Very well, my General! When you return victorious, I will clasp your hands in welcome. Now Liu Bei is in alliance with us, but for a long time, he has been staring at Nanjun like a greedy tiger! You must be careful not to let him take advantage of us!

Mission

Occupy Nanjun before Liu Bei

Destroy Cao Cao’s army

divider-1024.png

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.82 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @afiqsejuk.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11