My Favorite Harvest Moon Game Is Getting a Switch Remake

in #gaming5 years ago

Well, my favorite is Back to Nature but it has the same setting!

Story of Seasons: Friends of Mineral Town is a remake of the Game Boy Advance game "Harvest Moon: Friends of Mineral Town." The name change is because of Natsume still holding the copyright for Harvest Moon trademark.

imn1ky9sa9.jpg

Story of Seasons is a farming game and relationship management game where you run a farm and interact with villagers. I already wrote a post about the series before, about the coziness it makes me feel and about Doraemon's spinoff which is also on Nintendo Switch!

Mineral Town is the setting of multiple games in the series. The town and its characters are my favorite and I even liked their cameos in the DS games!


qiqka4ww0f.jpg

While the GBA game was released as two versions: Boy and Girl. The Switch Remake will let you choose between male or female main character. (Not sure if this is confirmed, but I assume so from the trailer.)

q9liydinql.jpg
(Japanese Ver.) She says something about learning and fun but my Japanese isn't good.

From the trailer I can see how beautifully they converted the 2D game into 3D! The characters in the village all get new designs! I have mixed feelings about the new character design, I like it but also miss the original designs. I think the old GBA ones were better considering how small the screen was.

It's also confirmed for English release! Yay!

Japan is getting this game in October with no release date yet in other regions. I'm excited for this even though I don't own a Nintendo Switch (though after Switch Lite announcement I'm thinking of saving up for one.)

For a Nintendo Switch game it doesn't look amazing. (Seriously, with these graphics it can pass as N3DS game,) and I don't know if they'll overhaul Gameplay. But for now I'm just happy that Mineral Town is getting some love again!


All images are promotional screenshots taken from Nintendolife.com.
Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here
Your post was upvoted by the @archdruid gaming curation team in partnership with @curie to support spreading the rewards to great content. Join the Archdruid Gaming Community at https://discord.gg/6yD2Emr. Good Game, Well Played!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61