You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One BIG Life Lesson I Learned From Video Games

in #gaming6 years ago

It's crazy how our brains can trick us into thinking we need something shiny when we really don't and that when we get it, we immediately want the shinier version. I.e I'm not a car person but seeing your ex-Challenger just made me a bit envious and also seeing that balcony view just made me wish I could fly there ASAP. Feels good knowing I don't need it though.

As always cheers for the lesson on the benefits of frugality :)

Sort:  

The thing is, even when you get one of these things you become accustomed to it and want the next bigger, shinier thing. When you understand this, you can be content with something much cheaper that provides you with the same basic comforts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84