You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My childhood love of gaming grew in bars, not arcades. Let me explain.

in #gaming6 years ago

The neighbors got an Atari in the 80s and all the kids in the neighborhood would gather there to play it. Since they had it no one else's parents felt obliged to buy one lol Not long after my parents bought us a Commodore 64 which had a lot of games on it which I played a ton but also at that time I was old enough to go to the mall arcade adjacent to the theatre. At that time also Showbiz pizza was very popular and it was also near the mall so there was a path between the two. That era also almost every pack a sack had some kind of game. Older and drinking age all the bars had games as well but more the flat table kind that were drink friendly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63236.79
ETH 3280.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85