What is QooApp?

in #gaming6 years ago

image.png

Considering that a lot of my content has, and likely will continue to, revolve around Japanese gaming, it would be a good idea to give a rundown on one of the most important mobile apps that I have. Basically, QooApp is an app store that gives people around the world access to Japanese, Chinese, and Korean exclusive mobile games. If you've ever been in the Google Play Store and seen a notification saying, "This item is not available in your country," then QooApp is what you need to bypass that.

A New Standard

Screenshot_20180625-130615.png

So before I found QooApp, just about the only Japanese mobile games I had ever played was "Brave Frontier" and "Love Live School Idol Festival". And those two games were my favorite mobile apps. They felt so sleek, so stylized, and so well-designed compared to any of the western mobile games that I had tried to play.

Rules are Made to be Broken

Screenshot (Jun 25, 2018 11_07_21 AM).png

The first time that I wanted to play a region-locked game was when I heard about "Fate/Grand Order", a mobile gacha game based on the "Nasuverse". Fate/Zero is up there as one of my favorite anime of all time, so I was ecstatic to play a mobile game based on it. Unfortunately, that wasn't quite possible through standard means, but I knew there had to be a way around it. After doing some research on Google, I managed to stumble upon QooApp, and it changed everything.

A New Frontier

Screenshot_20180625-130300.png

When I downloaded QooApp, I was absolutely blown away by the hugely expansive library of Asian mobile games that I had never heard of. From Idolm@ster, to One Piece, there seemed to be games based on franchises that I loved everywhere. And although I've stopped playing most of them since then, I still consider all of them to be very fun experiences.

I still consider "Idolm@ster Cinderella Girls: Starlight Stage" to be one of the best rhythm games I have ever played. Even to this day, I'm shocked by just how much better the Japanese version of "Brave Frontier" was compared to the English version. It's to the point that I feel if you're restricting yourself to playing the English Localizations of foreign mobile games only because of the language barrier, then you're seriously missing out.

QooApp Features

News

Screenshot_20180625-130119.png

On top of just giving people global access to these fantastic games, there are even more benefits to using QooApp. The app includes an English news feed where you can keep up to date on new games being released soon or important updates and events. So on top of having equal access to those games, you can even stay as informed about these games.

Pre-registration and Benefits

Screenshot_20180625-130037.png

QooApp also creates indexes for upcoming games where you can pre-register for the game ahead of time so you can start playing them as smoothly as possible when they do release. Also, QooApp will occasionally get exclusive deals with some games where if you pre-register through QooApp, then you will get some bonus currency or units for free.

Conclusion

If you have any interest in playing Asian mobile games, then I can't rate QooApp highly enough. There's always going to be the issue of Westerners not understanding any of the words in the game, but for the most part, I still think it's very possible to get through the game by interpreting the symbols and images in the game as well as using online guides.

If you're interested in downloading QooApp, you just need to go to download it from this link here.

Sort:  

Your post was upvoted by the @archdruid gaming curation team in partnership with @curie to support spreading the rewards to great content. Join the Archdruid Gaming Community at https://discord.gg/nAUkxws. Good Game, Well Played!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60896.14
ETH 2915.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55