You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nintendo at E3 2018 - Expectations and Hopes

in #gaming6 years ago

Nice article!
Yeah, I'm especially excited about Metroid Prime 4 myself. That is an incredible series. Weird thing is, though, Retro Studios isn't making it - so what are they working on? Some people have been spreading rumors about a Star Fox racing game.

Mario Tennis Aces is looking way better than I expected. I had become a bit estranged from the sports series, but dang, they made this one fun. Really excited. I wonder if there will be a return for Mario Golf as well?

And yeah, they have been quiet about Yoshi for a while, haven't they? I hope we can get some more details.

As for what I'm hoping for, we're long overdue for a new handheld Zelda, I think! Maybe a continuation of A Link Between Worlds or Spirit Tracks. And to get a bit more niche, I hope we can expect an all new Paper Mario or Mario & Luigi game at this E3 as well.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts!

Sort:  

I am not sure if i want a Star Fox racing game...After Star Fox on the SNES (which was a great game!), it did not really work for me.

Mario Golf, oh my god. I loved playing Golf on the WiiU. And i was pretty good after i started playing Golf in real life :) - and with Mario characters, what could go wrong. Still need to buy Mario Golf for my 3DS, it´s on my wishlist already...

Yeah, I'm not sure either. I think Nintendo isn't sure either, to be honest! They've had difficulty finding a path for that franchise and a lot of games end up being retellings of what happened in Star Fox 64 (or Lylat Wars for Europeans). It makes sense for them to try something fresh, but a racing game... ? Well, we'll see if that's even true at this E3.

Yep, I love the Mario Golf games so much, but I also haven't played the 3DS version yet. I love the victory animations they gave to all the characters, it's clear that personality is an important part of Camelot's games. I hope you get to play it soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61974.94
ETH 3126.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77