4 BAD PS Vita Shooters

in #gaming5 years ago

[DISCLAIMER: There is also PSP games in here as well that can be played on a Vita.]

By the way, these are my opinions on these games. There will be games that you will disagree with (especially No. 2) and games I will disagree with and that’s all I got to say.

Call of Duty – Black Ops: Declassified: [VITA]

You know, I might have passed this off even with the awkward controls and poor design but my real problem with this game is that it doesn’t feel or sound like a Call of Duty game.

Just everything from the guns to the movement is reminiscent of a knock-off COD game. Overall, I would give this a rating but I can’t give a rating to a game this disloyal to its franchise and I have played Ghosts.

Killzone – Liberation [PSP]

This is a controversial choice, seeing how it has a 77/100 on Metacritic and how many people love this game but I can’t say the same for this one. Don’t get me wrong, I do like the Killzone games (especially Mercenery] but this one lost something on its way from an FPS to a top-down shooter.

First of all, the game’s presentation looks ugly and I do not mean the graphics. I mean that this game is drenched in browns and greys. The next issue that I would give this game is that it is boring in terms of gameplay. I couldn’t even make it past the first level because I found it boring and bland.

Overall, I would give this a 4/10, mainly because it isn’t a bad game by any means but it’s not really for me.

Rainbow Six: Vegas [PSP]

This is a “port” of Rainbow Six: Vegas that somehow has some of the worst graphics I have seen on a PSP. Considering other FPS’s that released during 2006 (King Kong comes to mind), this game looks like an early PS1 game that never made it off the shelves at launch and got repackaged as a PSP game because why not?

The controls are awkward and can’t even be helped with –Vita’s second stick. Also, the UI looks less like a Rainbow Six game and more like a Ghost Recon game.

This game deserves a solid 3/10 for not even being a port of Vegas and more like a huge disappointment.

Borderlands 2 [VITA]

Well, this one is very well known for how inferior it is compared to the PS3 & Xbox 360 versions of the game. From the low frame rate [15-25 FPS] to the poor sound quality, Borderlands 2 was a horrible port to the Vita.

I could look past the sound quality and downgraded visuals but not even OClockVita or a resolution downgrade could even help the framerate reach past 25 FPS.

Overall, I would give the game a 9/10 but the PS Vita port a 3/10. The game is fantastic, with great gunplay and a nice amount of quests. Just don’t make the Vita port the first version you play.

That’s what I have so far and see you guys soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62799.08
ETH 3027.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95