Lucky Bronzor and Alolan Vulpix

in #gaming5 years ago

thumbnail.jpg

Do you remember that Bronzor I caught the other day when I saw it spawn nearby on my way home after a Heatran Raid? For which I made a detour. Some other people caught it as well and yesterday evening someone wanted to trade it with me. It was a 45 CP Bronzor with low stats so we wouldn't keep it anyway, might as well try to trade it then.

The trade finished and we were surprised to see it show up as Lucky! Both of our Bronzor now had 62 CP, but different stats though as mine has HP and Attack max and the other one's has HP and Defense max. Upon using an IV calculator it showed 5 possibilities for mine, ranging from 89% to 98% IV. I could give it some power ups to raise its CP so that the calculator could have a better idea of the Defense stat, though I lack the Bronzor Candy for that right now. If I get more Candy and no other 82+% Bronzor then I will surely power this one up a bit.

After that we did some other trades for some Pokémon we both had some extra ones from that we did not intend to keep. Those did not become Lucky. We traded a few Baby Pokémon as well as we had doubles for some of them. Then that person asked if I wanted to trade Alolan Vulpix too. I looked and didn't have one to trade as I didn't hatch any recently and didn't want to trade my high IV one from an Egg from Japan. That person said a Kantonian Vulpix was good as well, of which I did have several still with me. So we traded the Alolan Vulpix for my Kantonian Vulpix and got it Lucky! It's a 91% IV for me. Now we both have Vulpix as Lucky in the Pokédex, as it doesn't matter whether it's Kantonian or Alolan Vulpix, they share the same Pokédex entry so getting either form Lucky will make it Lucky in the Pokédex.

Lucky Bronzor and Alolan Vulpix.jpg

When you trade Pokémon, do you try to trade them for the same Pokémon or do you often trade them for different ones?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87