Overwatch Summer Games 2018 has begun!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #gaming6 years ago

The annual Summer Games on Overwatch has returned for the 3rd year in a row! It lasts through August 30.

Bringing 6 new legendary skins for D.Va, Ana, Reinhardt, Roadhog, Winston and Zenyatta. As all character get an epic skin based on the flag of their nationality some new characters have received theirs with this edition, which are Brigitte, Moira and Sombra. Brigitte's skin is called Tre Kronor just like her father, Torbjörn.

Overwatch Summer Games 2018.jpg

Two new highlight intros, for Orisa and Moira have been added too and one emote for Mei.

The Copa Lúcioball is returning again this year with a new stadium, Arena - Busan! I'll definitely check this mode out again and see if I've gotten any better at it than I was last year! Definitely going to do my 10 placements in ranked Lúcioball this year! I didn't end up actually doing them last year.

Overwatch Summer Games 2018 D.Va skin PogChamp.JPG

The new legendary D.Va skin looks so awesome! I am definitely going to get this one! Since I'm trying to get D.Va to a 100% unlocks at first. Currently Pharah has the lead since I'm missing out on a few more legendary skins for D.Va than for Pharah but I have D.Va golden weapon so in a way she's closer to 100%. For D.Va I also have 100% event unlocks, well except this new legendary. I'll open all the lootboxes I get from level ups and my weekly arcade wins to see if I can get this skin. As I'm missing 6 legendary skins from the previous two Summer Games and then these 6 new ones my chances might not be so high at first. But if I'm unlucky to get it from the free lootboxes then I'll buy it for 3000 coins that I saved up from other boxes.

Any of the new skins that you're really looking forward to get? You can let me know in the comments! If you want to discuss something you can let me know too.

Sort:  

Congratulations @athunderstruck! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60